The Festival Results pages show you the detailed results for each year, with 1st, 2nd and 3rd places in open and confined sections as well as best actor/actress and adjudicators awards.

Best Actresses

2019: Doonbeg hosted the All Ireland Finals
2020: No results, finished early due to COVID
2021: No Festival due to COVID

1962Tess McCarthyCooraclare Drama GroupN/A
1963Alice DarcyEnnis Drama GroupN/A
1964Maura SheedyCree Drama GroupN/A
1965Ida CahillLimerick PlayersN/A
1966Alice DarcyEnnis Drama GroupN/A
1967Margaret HoganKilruane Drama GroupN/A
1968Frances SextonFergus Drama GroupN/A
1969C. O'BrienKilrush I.C.A.N/A
1970Eileen HoranCorofin Drama GroupN/A
1971Breda ConwayN/AN/A
1972Marie YoungScariff Drama GroupN/A
1973Peg PowerCarrick-on-Suir Drama GroupN/A
1974Brid O'TooleNeale PlayersN/A
1975Peg PowerCarrick-on-Suir Drama GroupN/A
1976Agnes EganPioneer Players, CorofinRural
1976Peg PowerCarrick-on-Suir Drama GroupOpen
1977Joe KellyBlackwater, Drama Grouprural
1977Mary StewartTuam Theatre GuildOpen
1978Mary SheehanKilmeen Drama GroupRural
1978Mary O'HanlonCarrick-on-Suir Drama GroupOpen
1979Geraldine CanningBallyduff Drama GroupRural
1979Marie HughesRelays Drama Group, BallinasloeOpen
1980A.WallaceTorh PlayersConfined
1980Eileen SheridanMercury Drama GroupOpen
1981Assumpta WallaceTorch Drama GroupConfined
1981Maureen O'SullivanKilmeen Drama GroupOpen
1982Maureen SpainKilruane PlayersConfined
1982Irene WalshCarrick-on-Suir Drama GroupOpen
1983Joan O'BrienKillaloe Drama GroupConfined
1983Lourda McKeownScariff Drama GroupOpen
1984Lucy BlakeKilmihil Drama GroupConfined
1984Patricia KingTuam Theatre GuildOpen
1985Mary EganDoonbeg Drama GroupConfined
1985Clare McLaughlinKilmeen Drama GroupOpen
1986Margaret KerbyEnnis PlayersConfined
1986Andrea HigginsTuam Theatre GuildOpen
1987Maura WalzerEnnis PlayersConfined
1987Patricia KingTuam Theatre GuildOpen
1988Angela MeereCorofin Drama GroupConfined
1988Peg PowerCarrick-on-Suir Drama GroupOpen
1989Caroline O'MearaIcarus Drama Group, ShannonConfined
1989Peg PowerCarrick-on-Suir Drama GroupOpen
1990Maura WalzerEnnis PlayersConfined
1990Denise MoroneyScariff Drama GroupOpen
1991Maura WalzerEnnis PlayersConfined
1991Ger ColleranScariff Drama GroupOpen
1992Liz HessionCompántas LirConfined
1992Patricia KingTuam Theatre GuildOpen
1993Lilyan HannonTuam Theatre GuildOpen
1993Imelda MurrayKilkee Drama GroupConfined
1994Nancy ByrneGorey Little TheatreOpen
1994Helen CunninghamDoonbeg Drama GroupConfined
1995Mary EganDoonbeg Drama GroupConfined
1995Anne KingstonKilmeen Drama GroupOpen
1996Stephanie BrowneGlenamaddy PlayersConfined
1996Mary HarveyTorch Players, LimerickOpen
1997Marie NicholasTulla Drama GroupConfined
1997Sinead FahyTorch Players, LimerickOpen
1998Mary EganDoonbeg Drama GroupConfined
1998Mary HarveyTorch Players, LimerickOpen
1999Catherine CollinsCooraclare Drama GroupConfined
1999Mary HarveyTorch Players, LimerickOpen
2000Eileen LahiffeCorofin Dramatic SocietyConfined
2000Nora ScannellKilmeen Drama GroupOpen
2001Margaret O'LearyCastlewood PlayersConfined
2002Maura WalzerEnnis PlayersConfined
2002Mary HarveyTorch Players, LimerickOpen
2003Noelle ClarkeBrideview, TallowConfined
2003Brid HartnettTorch Players, LimerickOpen
2004Mary EganDoonbeg Drama GroupConfined
2004Nora ScannellKilmeen Drama GroupOpen
2005Nora ScannellKilmeen Drama GroupOpen
2006Siobhan GarveyAmphitheatre, KilkeeConfined
2006Vanessa HydeBrideview Drama PlayersOpen
2007Mary EganDoonbeg Drama GroupConfined
2007Nora ScannellKilmeen Drama GroupOpen
2008Eileen LahiffeCorofin Dranatic SocietyConfined
2008Vanessa HydeBrideview Drama PlayersOpen
2009Rita McInerneyDoonbeg Drama GroupConfined
2009Maura ClancyCorofin Dranatic SocietyOpen
2010Helena KeaneDoonbeg Drama GroupConfined
2010Eileen LahiffeCorofin Dramatic SocietyOpen
2011Dympna ShallooAmphitheatre, KilkeeConfined
2011Valerie O'LearyBallyduff Drama GroupOpen
2012Joan GillerSchull Drama GroupConfined
2012Maura ClancyCorofin Dramatic SocietyOpen
2013Mary McCarthyCompántas LirConfined
2013Mary CondronThurles Drama GroupOpen
2014Emer GleesonAmphitheatre Company (Kilkee)Confined
2014Eileen LahiffeCorofin Dramatic SocietyOpen
2015Anne Marie DoyleDoonbeg Drama GroupConfined
2015Sharon Mawe McCarthyKilmeen Drama GroupOpen
2016Ruth O'DriscollCompantas LirConfined
2016Kirsty BurnsNenagh PlayersOpen
2017Sally StevensCoolgreany Drama GroupConfined
2017Eileen Lahiffe & Mary KellyCorofin Dramatic SocietyOpen
2018Ann Marie WhelanEnniscorty Drama GroupConfined
2018Mary Flavin ColbertBallyduff Drama GroupOpen
2022Carmel O’DriscollSkibbereen Theatre SocietyConfined
2022Mary ColbertPalace PlayersOpen
2023Liz BrowneSt. Patricks Drama GroupConfined
2023Mary ClancyCorofin Dramatic SocietyOpen