The Festival Results pages show you the detailed results for each year, with 1st, 2nd and 3rd places in open and confined sections as well as best actor/actress and adjudicators awards.

Best producers

2019: Doonbeg hosted the All Ireland Finals
2020: No results, finished early due to COVID
2021: No Festival due to COVID

2017John ClancyCorofin Dramatic SocietyN/A
2016Dermot HessionDermot HessionN/A
2015Donie WalshKilmeen Drama GroupN/A
2014Margaret McCormackThurles Drama GroupN/A
2013Margaret McCormackThurles Drama GroupN/A
2012John ClancyCorofin Dramatic SocietyN/A
2011Tim CoffeyKilmeen Drama GroupN/A
2010Geraldine GreeneEnnis PlayersN/A
2009Tim CoffeyKilmeen Drama GroupN/A
2008Tim CoffeyKilmeen Drama GroupN/A
2007Paddy HenryKATS, GalwayN/A
2006Liam HowardPalace Players, FermoyN/A
2005Paddy HenryKATS, GalwayN/A
2004Christy O'SullivanKilmeen Drama GroupN/A
2003Paddy HenryKATS, GalwayN/A
2002Maurice O'SullivanTorch Players, LimerickN/A
2000Patrick KeohaneKilmeen Drama GroupN/A
1999Richie WalsheBallyduff Drama GroupN/A
1998Una ParkerSundrive Players, DublinN/A
1997Maurice O'SullivanTorch Players, LimerickN/A
1996Maurice O'SullivanTorch Players, LimerickN/A
1995Maurice O'SullivanTorch Players, LimerickN/A
1994Angela O'DwyerProsperus Drama GroupN/A
1993Maurice O'SullivanTorch Players, LimerickN/A
1992Margaret HaughGranary PlayersN/A
1991Kevin O'SheaGlenside Theatre GroupN/A
1990Philip O'GormanPhoenix Players, TubbercurryN/A
1989Tom NealonBrewery Lane Theatre Group, Carrick on SuirN/A
1988John O'SullivanKilmeen Drama GroupN/A
1987Roseanne GlascottBrewery Lane Theatre Group, Carrick on SuirN/A
1986Joe O'DonoghueTuam Theatre GuildN/A
1985Bill CanningBallyduff Drama GroupN/A
1984Joe O'DonoghueTuam Theatre GuildN/A
1983George RafteryAmethyst Theatre Group, DublinN/A
1982Bill CanningBallyduff Drama GroupN/A
1981Bill CanningBallyduff Drama GroupN/A
1980John O'SullivanKilmeen Drama GroupN/A
1979Joe O'DonoghueTuam Theatre GuildN/A
1978Peg PowerCarrick-on-Suir Drama GroupN/A
1977Patricia KingTuam Theatre GuildN/A
1976Patricia KingTuam Theatre GuildN/A
1975Fr Edward CrosbyLisdoonvarnaN/A
1974Tommy ClarkeDundalk PlayersN/A
1973Maud NashScariff Drama GroupN/A
1972Maud NashScariff Drama GroupN/A
1971Fr LanganAthenry PlayersN/A
1970Maud NashScariff Drama GroupN/A
1969Kitty LardnerAthenry PlayersN/A
1968Ida CahillLimerick PlayersN/A
1967Martin BolandKilkee Drama GroupN/A
1966P.J. O'SullivanFreemount Drama Group, CorkN/A
1965J.A. DoyleKilrush PlayersN/A
1964Tom MeaneyFergus PlayersN/A
1963Noel ConwayFergus PlayersN/A
1962J.A. DoyleKilrush PlayersN/A
2018Ger CanningBallyduff Drama GroupOpen
2018Tom ReddyEnniscorty Drama GroupConfined
2022Danny BuckleyPalace PlayersOpen
2022Seamus CorryClann Machua Drama GroupConfined
2023Margaret McCormackThurles Drama GroupOpen
2023Seamus CafferkeySt. Patrick Drama GroupConfined